Users get removed from the MWS service via their department. Once a user is removed from the eligibility group the user will lose the following access:
- Managed Workstation Home directory (H:\)
- Managed Workstation VPN access
- Managed Workstation File Service access (I:\groups)
The Home directory service expires two weeks after removal, to give people time to transfer any files they need to another file service. VPN access and I:\groups access is removed immediately upon being removed from the eligibility group.