IT Strategy Board Membership

Last updated: January 18, 2024
This page is about the legacy IT governance model at the University of Washington and is retained for historical purposes. Visit Information & Technology Governance for information about the UW’s current governance model.
  • Andreas Bohman, Vice President for UW-IT and CIO, Chair
  • Anind Dey, Dean, The Information School
  • Kristin Esterberg, Chancellor, UW Bothell
  • Sarah Norris Hall, Vice Provost, Office of Planning & Budgeting
  • Sheila Edwards Lange, Chancellor, UW Tacoma
  • Edward D. Lazowska, Bill & Melinda Gates Chair, Computer Science & Engineering
  • Brian McCartan, Vice President for Finance, UW Finance
  • Sean Mooney, Professor and Chief Research Information Officer, School of Medicine
  • Eric Neil, Chief Information Officer, UW Medicine
  • Mari Ostendorf, Vice Provost for Research, Office of Research
  • Phil Reid, Vice Provost for Academic and Student Affairs, Professor of Chemistry
  • Shelly Sakiyama-Elbert, Vice Dean for Research and Graduate Education, School of Medicine
  • Denzil J. Suite, Vice President for Student Life, Office for Student Life
  • Joy Williamson-Lott, Dean, The Graduate School
  • Jihui Yang, Vice Dean, Office of Research and Faculty Affairs, College of Engineering
  • Jane Yung, Executive Compliance & Risk Officer