Enterprise Technology Domain

Last updated: May 31, 2024


Within the Information & Technology Governance model, the Enterprise Technology Domain governs shared services that enable individuals, teams, and IT services, including collaboration tools, servers, storage, and networking.


  • Bin Guo, UW-IT CTO and Associate Vice President for Infrastructure
  • Roland Lai, IT Director of the Department of Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine and the Department of Surgery


  • Frank Barber, Assistant Dean of Technology, Learning and Innovation, School of Nursing
  • John Borwick, Director, IT Services & Digital Strategies 
  • Helen Garrett, University Registrar and Chief Officer Enrollment Information Services, Enrollment Management
  • Andrew Gorohoff, Director of IT, The Graduate School
  • Mike Middlebrooks, Director of IT, School of Medicine
  • Paul Miller, Administrator, Chemistry, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Courtney Ng, Records Manager, School of Medicine
  • Patrick Pow, Vice Chancellor for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer, UW Tacoma
  • Helen Oland, Director, Departmental Computing, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Michael Secright, Chief Information Officer, Housing and Food Services
  • Amy Stutesman, Director of Strategic Operations, UW Bothell
  • Heidi Tilghman, Director, Administrative Support Team and Change Management, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Nicky West, Director of IT, Information School
  • Thayer York, Director of IT, School of Law

With participation from Strategic Alignment support team, guests and presenters as invited. Along with support as needed from Felica Watson, Director, CX Commnication Solutions & Customer Relationship Management.


The Enterprise Technology Domain Board meets monthly, with frequent meetings as needed during periods of high activity.



For questions or to propose an Information and Technology Governance issue for consideration, please use the Information and Technology Governance Request form (login required).