Research Cyberinfrastructure Domain

Last updated: March 5, 2024


Within the Information & Technology Governance model, the Research Cyberinfrastructure Domain governs shared IT services relied on by researchers at the UW.


  • Xiao Zhu, Associate Vice President for Research Computing, UW-IT
  • Xiaosong Li, Associate Vice Provost for Research Cyberinfrastructure, Office of Research

Members (voting)

Tier 1

  • Ting Cao, Assistant Professor, Materials Science and Engineering, College of Engineering
  • * Luki Goldschmidt, Network Engineer, School of Medicine
  • Benjamin Mako Hill, Associate Professor, Communication, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Tarang Khangaonkar, Affiliate Professor,  UW Bothell and UW Tacoma
  • Eric Salathe, Professor, UW Bothell
  • Michael Parker, Director of IT, College of the Environment
  • Georgy Manucharyan, Assistant Professor, School of Oceanography
  • Stephen J. Majeski, Associate Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
  • * Edgar Walker, Assistant Professor, Physiology and Biophysics, School of Medicine
  • Jihui Yang, Professor, Materials Science and Engineering, College of Engineering

Tier 2

  • Brenden Pelkie, Research Computing Club

* MOU under preparation

Standing Advisory Committee (non-voting)

  • Andreas Bohman, UW CIO and Vice President for UW-IT
  • Mari Ostendorf, Vice Provost for Research, Office of Research
  • Aaron Timss, Director of IT, Computer Science and Engineering, College of Engineering

Guest Advisory Committee (non-voting)

  • Vice Deans and Associate Deans for Research
  • Lenovo (Vendor Partner)
  • NVIDIA (Vendor Partner)

For questions or to propose an Information and Technology Governance issue for consideration, please use the Information and Technology Governance Request form (login required).