UW-IT will be moving soon to a new version of Mailman. List owners will be notified before the lists are moved.
New Mailman FAQ
Mail lists will be moved over a period of several weeks. During the transition, list owners may have different lists using different versions of Mailman.
List owners will be notified when a list has been moved to the new version of Mailman.
Once a list has been moved, the administrative interface can be accessed only through the new Mailman. However, there will be a grace period when owners will be redirected to the new administrator page from the old administrator page. If your list is in the previous version of Mailman, it will not be displayed in the new version. Instead, you will need to go to the administrative pages that you have always used.
Online documentation for new Mailman
In the new version of Mailman, owners and site administrators can delete lists. Deletion is permanent, and deleted lists cannot be recovered.
Lists will continue to be removed according to our policy. Please respond right away to the email message if you wish to keep a list that is slated to be removed.