IT Connect
Your connection to information technology at the UW

Removing users from MWS service

Users get removed from the MWS service via their department. Once a user is removed from the eligibility group the user will lose the following access:

  • Managed Workstation Home directory (H:\)
  • Managed Workstation VPN access
  • Managed Workstation File Service access (I:\groups)

The Home directory service expires two weeks after removal, to give people time to transfer any files they need to another file service. VPN access and I:\groups access is removed immediately upon being removed from the eligibility group.

Last reviewed December 4, 2019