Information technology tools and resources at the UW
If you no longer want a group of collaborators to have access to your survey or quiz, you can remove all privileges. To remove privileges follow these steps:
- On the Summary page, under “Security, Publishing, and Announcements” click Collaboration. You will move to the “Collaboration” page.
- Deselect all roles for the group you no longer want to have privileges on your survey. The privileges will automatically be changed, and the group will be flagged as “no longer collaborating.”
Tip: You can also remove the group from the from the Collaboration page, though this is not necessary. To remove the group, click Choose collaboration groups and then click Remove. Removing a group from the survey or quiz does not delete the group from Your Groups. If you would like to permanently delete a group, follow these instructions.